U-23 AFCON Qualifier: Salisu unveils 18-man squad for Tanzania clash

Visit Us
Follow Me

Ahead of the qualifier against U23 team of Tanzania come this weekend, Head coach of Nigeria U-23 National team, Salisu Yusuf has released the final list of 18 players for the game, Abbeylivenetwork.com reports.

The players and their officials will travel today to Dar es Salaam for the first leg this weekend, while the reverse fixture is billed for the Lekan Salami Stadium, Adamasingba, Ibadan a week later.

The full list Of 18-man players that will travel to face Tanzania in the first leg of CAF U23 African Nations Cup qualifier:

1. Isaiah Ejeh – Mjallby, Sweden.

2. Promise David – Sirens FC, Malta.

3. Michael Ologo Inainfe – Istanbulspor, Turkey.

4. Ogunniyi Oluwatimileyin Abiodun – Fk Auda, Latvia.

5. Adeyemo Oluwapelumi Emmanuel – FC Vizela, Portugal.

6. Success Makanjuola – CD Diocesano, Spain.

7. Hezekiah Okirikpo – Dundalk FC, Ireland.

8. Naziru Auwalu Ibrahim – Rangers Int’l.

9. Munir Idris – Niger Tornadoes.

10. Edidiong Enobong Ezekiel – Remo Stars.

11. Daniel Wotlai – Abia Warriors.

12. Christopher Nwaeze – Plateau United.

13. Evans Ogbonda – Akwa United.

14. Qudus Olamilekan Akanni – Remo Stars

15. Nathaniel Nwosu- Water FC Abuja.

16. Dominion Ohaka – Water FC Abuja.

17. Amah John – Box-to-Box FC.

18. Bamayi Calocho – Yum-Yum FC.

Tanzania beat South Sudan to book a Second Round faceoff with Nigeria who was drawn bye.

U23 AFCON Qualifier: CAF Appoints Djibouti Match Officials For Tanzania, Nigeria

CAF on Wednesday afternoon announced Souleman Ahmed Djamal from Djibouti as the centre referee for the first leg match.

He will be assisted by his compatriots Liban Abdoulrazak Ahmed (Assistant referee 1) and Rachid Rais Bouraleh ( Assistant referee 2).

Saddam Hussein Mansour will be the 4th referee while Mike Leti from Uganda will be the match commissioner for the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy this site? Please, spread the word.

Visit Us
Follow Me
WP Radio
WP Radio